Hey guys. First real post here.

First I would like to say this is an awesome site!! I have been a member of many forums and this one is top of the line!!

I am not new to R/C...have had two. Tamiya Super Blackfoot and Losi JR-T. I got both of these when I was about 12. I am now 36 with four kids.

I got a Super Clodbuster for my birthday. I had wanted one since I was 12. The kids talked mom into it and now I have one. MAN that thing is something. If you have ever seen polarbear111 on youtube when he got a clod...lol...I said the same thing. I GOT A CLOD!!

I have seen many mods and researched to death what I'm going to do with mine. I was a shop teacher for 9 years and now am a diesel mechanic (all CAT) and love doing my own stuff. Would love to see all the diy stuff people have done to their Clods. I know there is alot, and its spread out all over, but if you have made your own servo mounts (saw twinsets mount and probably going to use that! GREAT JOB!!), 4 links, chassis, lift kits, steering rods, etc....please post pics of what you have done. Just whatever you have done diy. Would love to see it all in one place! Hope to get pics of my Clod up soon.

Thanks and its great to be here!

This was one I built before I got a lot of practice in on the mill. It's now owned by another TC member. I believe the axle guards / servo mounts are a unique design, not to everyones taste but they are very strong as they attach to the gearbox through 8 mount points, and the 4 links mount to the axle guard frame rather than the gearbox (The advantage being if you hit anything with the axle guard no force is transmitted through the gearbox). They also have the advantage of being able to use 1/4 scale servos for steering (as you can with the TXT-1). Before I sold it I had a F350 Hi Lift shell mounted on it.

img33435_12062010155632_9.jpg

Detail of cage that holds servo, mounts suspension cantilever, and major suspension points

img33435_12062010155632_3.jpg