stedaley

Vintage Tamiya help. (Bush Devil + Taisan Porsche)

Hey guys!!

Im new to this so i was wondering if i could get some help!!

Firstly I got given an vintage Bush devil to fix so i thought id make it a 2 car show!

I picked up a vintage taisan 911 porsche and am looking to fix up both and restore them!

Firstly they are both in pretty good condition with id say 99% of the parts intact, with a good clean up and slight improvement they will be as good as new!!

Shall start with the Porsche.

-recieved it today and can see the back of the body is rubbing the wheel, it seems to be sitting very low but i cant seem to see why? the body is in alright condition, the front sits well on the frame, its just the back.

-I presume it hasnt been run in a long time so need to clean it up, Id be willing to restore the parts but need a supplier in the uk, anyone used any good ones before?

-Id like to restore the shell, it looks original but has cracks and scratches as was expected, is it even possible?

Now on to the bush devil

-This is in better condition than the Porsche, with only one fault, the front tracking arm has snapped off the support as it was only plastic (and very thing to be holding the support arm), so will need a need a new part with either stronger plastic or a metal support. any ideas if any one has done this or knows where to source?

I have all the original tech on both, so will need a new battery no doubt, but i would like to keep them fairly original, or if i could swap out parts for running them and still have all original parts for swapping back in when i display them.

if you have any ideas let me know!!

Ste