Quandry

#58116 Dynastorm refurb...

WP_20141124_001.jpg

Howdy folks, new build thread and a few of firsts (for me):

The first first is that this is a refurb project and not a NIB box - PERCYMON this is your fault!!! I've been really impressed with your refurbs and wanted to have a go at it :)

The second first is that I have never had a Dynastorm before, nor a Madcap, or Astute. The closest I had was a Striker when I was a kid (my first Tamiya). No disrespect to the Striker owners on here but I think the Dyna is in a whole different league... I tend to gravitate more towards 4wd, however I fell in love with the look of the Dynastorm last year and I figured that this season I would give one a go.

The third first is that this is my first build project of the Winter season. During the summer it's model jets for me and Winters are reserved for Tamiya. So here is the stake in the ground and I hope that over this season I can bring you some interesting projects to look at (both refurb and NIB).

• Like 1

Ooh, looking forward to this! I love the Dyna Storm too and long to own one someday. You going box art or something else?

• Like 1

Make sure you take it out for a bash first - the DS is such a nice drive - and you might not want to once it's been polished up!

• Like 2

Looks pretty good as it is. I think it's going to look even better when you're done with the work. Oh, and some action pictures of that buggy won't hurt! ;)

• Like 1

Looking forward to following this thread, I love the dyna-storm but have yet to own one!

• Like 1

Ooh, looking forward to this! I love the Dyna Storm too and long to own one someday. You going box art or something else?

Thanks Steve, I intend on having two shells. One in box art, and one for running. That plan is still evolving though.

I well know this model.

Max

Very interesting Max! please share the details :)