StrokerBoy

New member introduction

Hi. This is my first post. I've managed to log in, at last. Complicated innit ? I'm a bit lost as to what I've actually joined now tbh - feels like I've got one account for the 'club' :unsure: and another for the forum, each with different usernames and passwords ? Wondered if it was all just a secret interview for MI5 at one point...

(Context : I've been a full-time professional software developer for 30 years, a regular user of dozens of online forums over the last 12, designer and admin for a couple of long-running websites, and the creator and sole admin of my own forum for the last 7 years.)

Anyway, I'm in now.

RC-wise, I built a Midnight Pumpkin in 1989 and a Kyosho ZX-Sport-based RS500 a couple of years later. I've still got them, but I've not done a lot with them over the last 20 years. I built my missus a M03 Mini Cooper in 2002 (still not painted...) and I've got a brand-new CW-01 Unimog ready to start building with some upgrades and ideas. There's a couple of old Tamiya cars I'd still like to get if I can find them. But first, inspired by some of the epic builds on here, I've just bought a secondhand Wild Willy 2 that I've got some twisted plans for... :ph34r:

• Like 1

Welcome to the club!

You're right - the club and forums have separate logins. Can't remember why?

Looking forwards to seeing what you come up with for the WW...

• Like 1

That's a nice Midnight Pumpkin, and welcome to the Club, StrokerBoy! :)

Oh, and that Willy Jeep looks great in red. By the look in his eye the driver there seems to have gone through some serious stunts the minute before. :lol:

• Like 1

Welcome aboard! Hold onto your wallet tightly, these forums give you ideas that can get you in trouble! :D

• Like 1

Welcome to the club, love the cossi ... My mate had the same body kit with the texico decals fitted to a mardave if I remember correctly, was a long time ago.

Oh by the way lock up your wallet!

Chris

• Like 1