Pierced

Screw sizes for Tundra High Lift Build

Hi,

I'm a first time builder. Actually it's my 1st ever on doing this kind of hobby. Hope you guys can be patient with me. :)

So far this is where I am(3rd build). However, I have some challenges with the screw sizes. I am trying to locate BA4 which has a 2x8mm size. To some extent these are the only screws I have from BA (Bag A) and BG (Bag G).

Anyway you guys can help me? :) Do I need to include the head when measuring the screws length? My main issue is I can't seem to find the 2x8mm. Seems like I only have the 3x8mm.  

Thanks in advance! :)

3x81.jpg

3x82.jpg

3x101.jpg

3x102.jpg

3x103.jpg

3x104.jpg

BA.jpg

BG.jpg

Finished.jpg

The BA4 screws are 2mm thread x 8mm thread length.

The manual helpfully shows the screws 1:1 scale so you can hold a screw on top of the pic in the manual to tell you which is which.

HTH.

• Like 1

The black ones in your bins are 3mm. The length does not include the head. The 2mm screws are tiny and usually silver. As Tamiyabigstuff said you can match them up to picture in manual 1:1 ratio. Might not be exact on the micrometer but close.

• Like 1

10 hours ago, Tamiyabigstuff said:

The BA4 screws are 2mm thread x 8mm thread length.

The manual helpfully shows the screws 1:1 scale so you can hold a screw on top of the pic in the manual to tell you which is which.

HTH.

9 hours ago, Tamiya Fan 1 said:

The black ones in your bins are 3mm. The length does not include the head. The 2mm screws are tiny and usually silver. As Tamiyabigstuff said you can match them up to picture in manual 1:1 ratio. Might not be exact on the micrometer but close.

Hi guys! Thank you for the response! Appreciate it! :)

Yep, I have compared it to the manual and all the screws I have is thicker than what is on it.

"Tiny and usally silver" - This is new information. I didnt have this type of screw on BA (Bag A) & BG (Bag G).