Sign in to follow this  
Josh Hulbert

Molded carbon fiber RC10 tub chassis

Hey guys,

I'm buying my old RC10 Team car back from a friend I had sold it to about 10 years ago. I remembered when I got the car new I always wanted one of those super trick Carbon fiber tub chassis. Any way I'm going to start searching for one but I can't remember who made it. Can any of you all help me out. I don't think I'll beable to use it on my old RC10 because it had the MIP 410L 4WD conversion on it (I converted the car right away when I got it new). I'm prety stoked about getting this car back finnaly after all those years. It is still in mint condtion to boot! The only real change to it I'm going to do is change the chassis back to the black one. It has a neon green chassis AE offered just before they made the B2.

BTW I'm new to Tamiya club and this is prety much my first post. I have been into RC since I was 12 and my first 2 cars were a Tamiya Blackfoot and Tamiya Midnight Pumpkin (I got both for X-Mas one year). I'm just starting to collect some old cars with rebuying my old MIP RC10 back from an old friend as the first addition to my collection. My friend has some other oldies in great condition I will be buying from him as well. I plan on getting some old RC's that have meaning to me eith I had when I was younger or have always wanted. ANy way thats enough for now. I'll be arround for a while I'm sure of it.

Thanks,

Josh

Welcome to Tamiya Club. Also, welcome to the ranks of mip 410 collectors. There are more of them here than anywhere else. I have one of those molded carbon chassis, but cannot off hand recall the manufacturer. I will check. I do know it looks almost home made, but is very accurate, and extremely light. Please post pics when you get the car back!

BMTC99@peoplepc.com

Fibrelyte was one of those who used to make carbon graphite tub for rc10, very pricy, almost 70% of the cost of the RC10.... Yes, show your 4wd rc10, love to see them.