Deanej10

King Or Knight Hauler

I am looking to get a truck and cannot decide between the two, I was going to the Knight but after a trip to the USA recently it swung me towards the King as many of the older style rigs looked awesome over there.

As the King was the first is the Knight designed more for the MFU (ie more lights etc) and the Knight has an overal 'big rig' look to me from photos.

The rig in the photo looks kinda in between the two.

Would be interesting to hear from someone who has both.

post-25183-1255796286_thumb.jpg

I have the Knight Hauler full options but given my time again I would definatly buy the King Hauler it looks better than the Knight Hauler rugged looks an old world charm .

The current King Hauler kits are blister packs as well (no meaning if you are going to build) I regret getting the Knight Hauler but thats just me .

I am swinging towards the King Hauler,I am new to 4 channel - does anyone have the HF49/40 Hitec Zebra 4 Channel 40Mhz Radio and will this work the MFU? I understand trims etc control some of the functions.

Both look very good but to be honest out of all the trucks the Knight Hauler I think is the best. I have heard all and my other half has the Knight Hauler, Aeromax, 470 Scania and Globe all with MFU's (she is really addicted to Tamiya Lorries)