Thommo

58495 Ford F-150

This is my first re-release and only my second attempt at box art. I was in such hurry to take pics I forgot to fit the side plates. Well, at least that gives me an excuse to add some action shots later.

FordF-150009.jpg

FordF-150001.jpg

FordF-150002.jpg

FordF-150003.jpg

FordF-150.jpg

FordF-150004.jpg

FordF-150006.jpg

FordF-150007.jpg

Great value and great fun building this little truck, I wonder how long I can hide it from my kids?

Thanks for looking. :lol:

wow , quality work fella . let us know how well it drives plz

Thanks Lads,

I don't have enough cars to warrant a subscription yet so I am treating the forums like my showroom. :rolleyes:

I can't wait to run this truck, plenty of fun I'm sure. I literally just threw the body on and snapped pics as soon as I finished it.

It has the usual hop-ups but a 35t crawl motor so my little guy doesn't crash it too hard. I'm also keen to do some scale 4WDing with it, something I've never tried before because I always thought speed was king. Hang on, speed is king.

I feel the need - the need for speed . Just wait till my f150 / bowler wildcat is done . If its anywere as fast as the real thing in scale speed i'll need brown y fronts to drive it lol

Great job on that bodyshell!!.. Looks very hot indeed, and.........

makes me wanna get one of these even more. Sigh... :)

I had one back in 1995 or 96, and they are actually PRETTY fast with the silvercan fitted, due to tha size of the wheels, but they handle OK, as i recall, and my mate, who had the DTM Calibra TA-02, didn´t stand a chance in a race, not even on paved surface, as this truck was a good deal faster, again, i suspect it was due to the larger tyres, because they ran exactly the same setup,

MSC and motor-wise..

Also, it is quite funny how the "Rough Riders" stickers got to stay on this model, compared to the old Rough Rider buggy, which was re-named (I believe it has something to do with a brand of "bedtime-rubbers", lol)