zomboided

What To Do With A WR02 Chassis?

Bought a WW2 kit so I could get all of the bits I needed for my Barbie Jeep Losi MRC build. I was gonna then get another jeep body/set of parts, but I'm wondering what else I could do with the chassis. I know I could get a VW bus shell, but I'm just not that into them. I like the Farm King, but I don't think the body is available separately.

Anyone have any ideas or links to cool alternative WR02 chassis builds? Seen the Stumpscorcher, it's very very cool, but don't wanna copy that :-)

Farm King body sets are not available AFAIK, but, shells, decals, drivers and exhausts are available separately.

That said, probably the coolest WR02-based build out there at the moment is JennyMo's StumpScorcher sand flea. If you don't want to copy it, maybe use it as inspiration? Maybe shorten a Kamtec Mini?

Oooooh, a WR02 chassis - love' em!

Send it to me, and I'll think of something!

If you are looking at alternative bodies - I have a brand new Samba bus body for sale (will put it in my trades shortly), I also have a very nicely detailed Mauri CJ-7 Jeep shell (ABS), than is a little longer than the WW2 - it's about a 185mm wheelbase as I recall - easy enough to modify though?

How about a Unimog body - haven't Tamiya just released that as a variant too?

Personally I'd go for a Lunchbox shell - and perhaps chop it into a pickup like Simples is doing...

Dang, I'm giving all my good ideas away!

Jx

There are some very good ideas being mentioned but if you want to do it in style then think outside the box, maybe something like a shortened new mini or beetle shell or even a tray back pumpkin for something really different.

I also have a very nicely detailed Mauri CJ-7 Jeep shell (ABS), than is a little longer than the WW2 - it's about a 185mm wheelbase as I recall - easy enough to modify though?

How about a Unimog body - haven't Tamiya just released that as a variant too?