Hey guys,

Im a new member, new to the RC Car scene, I have always been interested in RC models, and I always liked the Tamiya Dark Impact and HPI Savage 4x4.

The missus's dad bought himself a Holiday Buggy for Christmas, (he's a old RC racer and used to compete) and so the missus bought me a Tamiya DT02 Holiday Buggy for Christmas as something different and up my street ( Im a Mechanical Engineer by trade and have numerous Land Rovers Motorbikes etc haha)

So, I spent Christmas day building the buggy, dead pleased with it - very quickly came to realized I needed the proper Tamiya Screwdrivers lol.

Only I didn't have any of the radio gear so have had to wait for that to arrive ha.

Ran the car a few times with the Father in laws to discover the out of the Box 380 motor was a bit slow compared to his GT tuned one haha.

So, so far The car has got a Flysky 2.4Ghz system, a Overlander 3300Mah Nimh battery and a HK servo.

I have also purchased some oil dampers, and have since discovered the springs are a bit stiff ha.

Have purchased a 3racing ball bearing set and also some drive-shafts, now herein lies the problem.

These are the drive-shafts and cups Ive ordered, the drive-shafts fit the standard cups fine, however the cups that I have ordered are too small, I have ordered the same cups that were quoted on TheRCRacer article.

Sorry for the large first post, but thought you guys might like to know the story ha.

heres some photos;

Regards

Matt

9281DBA2-D042-4AD8-8C5D-3FC48B9E0A94.jpg

1C08CFF9-7B7A-4401-A824-99D49A84523E.jpg

1070E188-F52F-4879-9E24-B5AB1565844F.jpg

0646BBEC-DFA1-4297-BD96-D5227A102E15.jpg

F5AC2F03-69FA-4E9A-9FC8-D7A42EEEA844.jpg

10851CE3-F312-47CE-BBEC-B5DD523562A9.jpg

E7D665C3-363D-4EAC-B526-1FBAEA2DD0D0.jpg

AB0EF704-7435-4DBD-B761-0AEDDF81DEFC.jpg

58E3A719-2486-4B3E-B86E-7AE2BCDEF77B.jpg

E7A98752-1F5E-462B-89B2-C6743C7EE9D8.jpg

• Like 1

Welcome!

No need to apologise for long posts - we like details on here.