Hi everyone!

I built my Neo Scorcher and have been loving it! I've done a few upgrades so far:

Bearings

Alloy steering

Full turnbuckles

Steel gearbox joints and steel universal shafts

Alloy center shaft and steel joints

Sport Tuned Motor

Alloy motor mount (not installed yet)

Tamiya large dish wheels (2 sets) 1 with Pro line Dirt Hawgs, 1 with Tamiya Dual Block

I may also upgrade shocks soon.

My question is... I'd like to go brushless or at least try it out. I'm returning to the hobby after many years so I'm new to brushless motors. I'd like something that can run well with the TBLE-02s speed control included in the kit. I'm running nimh packs. 2000 mah and 3000 mah. Do I need a sensored motor or can I use either sensored or sensorless? I'd like a jump in speed but I don't want to loose too much torque. I mostly just bash but occasionally run on an old dirt track.

Oh and I'd also like something moderately priced. Looking forward to hearing your thoughts and suggestions! Thanks!

595678c2b38a1_Scorcher3.thumb.jpg.c4d390f5115070da0d9e19bf7d5ed404.jpg

Scorcher.JPG

• Like 2

The first thing that needs to be done is to change the garbage plastic gears in the gearbox with the grave hound metal bag a or gpm makes a set for the tt02b. There is plenty of threads regarding how to do it, just run a search. 

• Like 4

Hi @Pumpkin2

Loadsa guys on here use tble-02s, so sure they'll be able give sound advise on what runs well with it.. As @Rb4276 says, metal gearbox is a good investment and stops the crunching of the ring gear under load..

IMG_20170615_213413574-1040x585.thumb.jpg.9cc3c0672a09696155ef0c4a9585b98d.jpg

Personally I would recommend Lipo to be a consideration also.. Best thing I ever did, power is constant, stronger and for much longer.

I've only sensorless, can't comment on the difference to sensored,  but don't have any issues other than the mildest of stutters from a standing start. 

• Like 2

With the TBLE-02S you have to run a sensored motor.