Michael123

TBLE-02 S with Carson Reflex Wheel X1 issue

Hi all,

I am new to the hobby and have bought a used DT-03 Neo Fighter. The model worked fine, until after one week or so the car didn't take any signals after ending my ride. At that moment I thought it was just the battery that was too empty (the batteries were very old). The steering was maxed out to the right and the ESC was just blinking green in a "normal" speed. As far as I know this means that it doesn't get a signal from the receiver. 

I bought two new transceiver and receiver combinations, namely the "Carson Reflex Wheel X1". Both don't work with the same "symptoms" (which is why I bought the second one in the first place, I was thinking the first Rx might be broken). 

I attached the receiver connector to channel 2 of the receiver. Then I attached the battery to the ESC and switched the ESC on (with motor cables detached). After that I pressed the "SW" button on the receiver. According to the instructions of the Rx the Rx's LED should now start blinking, but it doesn't. I tried it several times, in all 4 channels, with and without the servo attached. Whether or not the transceiver is on doesn't seem to make any difference. The ESC just keeps on blinking as described above. 

I then had the idea that the ESC is broken maybe. I tried setting it into different modes (brushed and brushless, with and without Low Voltage Protection Setup) and all of that seems to work, at least the ESCs LED does what is expected according to the ESCs manual. 

So, the ESC seems to be OK, at least the LED works. I tried three different Rxs (the original one that came with the model and two new Carson ones). I am at a loss what is wrong here and hope that I'm just too new and am overseeing something very simple. Does the Rx not receive any electricity from the ESC maybe? 

Here are some photos. 

ESC:

image.thumb.png.b853c9777952cc96b8797c22ac2eba94.png

Receiver:

image.png.e81e25a74bae81d0f32b70991912c04f.png