simalarion

Those **** Body Snap 0n`s

Im quite new to the hobby and those RC i drove as a kid did not have Lexan body.

What i saw today was those **** Snap on Pins for the Lexan body that also goes for holding the battery in place have scratch the paint from the inside of my Top-Force!, suddenly today i could see right through some parts of the Top-Force body, and it was the exact placers where the snap in pins for the battery was, i have probably attached the Body snap pins with the sharp end out and i tid not know ther was a wrong way setting them on.

So hate them even more than before now as they also is not very practial to handle + they have a razer sharp end. 

I am sure there are alternatives but i do not know of any, do you?. 

• Sad 1

Bad times.

I try and cover over the ones on the inside with a piece of cut neoprene rubber sheet as they will scratch whatever they can.

• Like 1

11 minutes ago, Superluminal said:

Bad times.

I try and cover over the ones on the inside with a piece of cut neoprene rubber sheet as they will scratch whatever they can.

They realy should be plastic covered on the ends like the ones girls can use in their hair. What you are saying is that you put Neoprene rubber "tape" on the inside of the body or you jus set a piece of rubber on Snap on pin (sharp en ofc) itself after attaching it?. 

There's metallic tape (Tamiya part no 53351) you can use if the paint job is opaque enough.

Tamiya also sell clear adhesive rings (Tamiya 54785) for inside and out to protect bodies and yes foam pad rings help as well.

• Thanks 1

Sometimes both

If its the pin on the body mount post I cut a piece of rubber sheet to sit over the pin to protect the body and use a piece of tamiya foil tape inside around the hole.