All Activity

This stream auto-updates     

1. Past hour
  2. Perhaps the sky blue (49) backed with a darker color like the brilliant blue(30)? You'll need to experiment a bit. One of the translucent colors will really change color drastically depending on the backing color and the number of coats of each. Plastic soda bottles are cheap and easy way to experiment with color. Remember, the rust and dirt go on first when you're painting from the inside.
  3. Yesterday
  4. Hello - I just bought a Lunch Box to build. I have not done one of these in almost 30 years so I am very new to it. First thing that is confusing me is that I have a HiTEC HS-645MG servo. Do I use the servo arm that comes with the servo or the one that came with the kit? I see that the ones that come with the kit are Futaba, Tamiya, Sanwa and Acoms. Will these work with a HiTEC servo? Also should the servo saver still be used? thanks
  5. I hear (from another forum) that Trowbridge is the cosmic centre of the universe.
  6. Dunks are in Trowbridge Wiltshire and do have a lot of tamiya stock or did when I last went in.
  7. Couldn't agree more. As a whole the Top Force isn't really built to the spec of say, a more modern TRF car. Its plastic-type content is fairly standard Tamiya-fair and less exotic than even the earlier Avante-series. Then again, its part of a versatile line of vehicles meant to fill many shoes. There's plenty of Tamiya-slop in the suspension and steering too. All-in-all, the buggy does perform rather well. The research I've gleaned from folks that actually raced them say, for certain tracks, they did extremely well against their contemporaries. They tended to favor smoother tracks though.